top of page


There are a variety of churches in Dayton. The two churches that have served Dayton the longest are the 1st Baptist Church (1878) and 1st (United) Methodist Church (1855) - both of which have Texas Historical Markers that have been dedicated to and erected at the church location. See Markers section for historical details about these two churches. 


Use page arrows at bottom to scroll through list of churches. 

Click on image to left of each church name to access the church website or Facebook page, if one is available.

Agape Praise Center

201 Bryan St.; Denomination: Non-Denominational

Calvary Baptist Church

4031 FM 1960; Denomination: Southern Baptist Convention

Changing Lifestyles Fellowship

4011 North Cleveland Street; Denomination: Non-Denominational

Christian Baptist Church

70 County Road 2343; Denomination: Baptist

Church of Christ

708 North Church St.; Denomination: Church of Christ

1 / 8

Please reload


bottom of page